Stankowski Stiftung

 

Anton Stankowski
News
Ideas + Targets

Award + Winners
Members
Contact

Shop
Bookmarks
Deutsche Version



Ideas and targets

The Stankowski Foundation, initiated by Anton Stankowski in 1983, aims at emphasizing art and design as a unity and at overcoming the separation of free and applied art and design. The Foundation endeavours to make use of the informational value of art and promote the concurrence with neighbouring professions. According to the Foundation’s intent, awards go to designers working in a crossover way.

In addition to these results from the workshops of designers and artists, the Foundation also watches activities from other fields regarding the subject of art and design. Award winners can therefore be, besides artists and designers, persons and institutions particularly promoting the connection of art and design – whether in science, technology or in other social areas. Everywhere art and design has its place as a unity the Stankowksi Foundation looks for prizeworthy creational work. A further goal of the Foundation lies in keeping the memory of Anton Stankowski the painter, designer, photographer and author.

Since his death in 1998, the Stankowski Foundation looks after and manages his extensive artistic estate, consisting of paintings, drawings, photographs, prints, commercial art, and a library. Galleries and museums can lend works for exhibitions.

The Foundation also grants permissions for printing extracts from Anton Stankowski’s oeuvre.

Stankowski Stiftung

 

Anton Stankowski
Aktuelles
Ideen und Ziele

Preis und Preisträger
Mitglieder
Kontakt

Shop
Links
English Version

 

Ideen und Ziele der Stankowski-Stiftung

Die 1983 von Anton Stankowski gegründete gemeinnützige Stankowski-Stiftung hat den Zweck, Kunst und Design als Einheit herauszustellen und die strenge klassische Einteilung und Trennung von freier und angewandter Kunst und Gestaltung zu überwinden. Bestrebungen der Stiftung sind es, den Informationswert der Kunst zu nutzen und das Zusammenwirken mit benachbarten Berufen zu fördern. Dem Stiftungsanliegen entsprechend werden Gestalter, die grenzüberschreitend gearbeitet haben, ausgezeichnet.

Die Stiftung beobachtet neben diesen Ergebnissen aus der Werkstatt der Gestalter und Künstler ebenso die Aktivitäten zum Thema Kunst und Design aus anderen Gebieten. Preisträger der Stiftung können daher neben Künstlern und Designern auch Personen und Institutionen sein, die die Verbindung von Kunst und Design auf besondere Weise gefördert haben – sei es in Wissenschaft, Technik oder in anderen gesellschaftlichen Bereichen. Überall, wo Kunst und Design als Einheit einen Platz hat, sucht die Stiftung preiswürdige Vorbilder.

Ein weiteres Ziel der Stiftung ist es, die Erinnerung an Anton Stankowski als Maler, Grafiker, Fotograf und Autor lebendig zu halten. Seit dem Tode des Künstlers 1998 verwaltet und betreut die Stankowski-Stiftung den umfangreichen künstlerischen Nachlass, bestehend aus Gemälden, Zeichnungen, Fotografien, Drucken, Werbegrafiken und einer Bibliothek. Galerien und Museen können Werke dieses Bestandes für Ausstellungen ausleihen.

Die Stankowski-Stiftung als Erbin und Inhaberin der Rechte erteilt auch Abdruckgenehmigungen für Werke von Anton Stankowski.